Webinar #NoTechForICE

On November 2nd at 11:00 am PST/ 1:00 pm CST/ 2:00 pm EST — join Mijente, Immigrant Defense Project, and the National Immigration Project of the National Lawyers Guild for a webinar discussing their new report “Who’s Behind ICE: The Tech and Data Companies Fueling Deportations.”

We will talk about how technology and data sharing is powering the deportation crisis, who are the biggest companies working with ICE, and how a handful of huge corporations, like Amazon Web Services and Palantir, have built a “revolving door” to develop and entrench Silicon Valley’s role in fueling the incarceration and deportation regime. But most importantly, we will talk about local and national strategies for organizing to #AbolishICE and demand that there be #notechforICE.

RSVP

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close