Oct 16th Natl #PrisonDivest Campaign Call

$204 million a day is spent on incarceration & detention.  $142,000 per minute is spent on incarceration & detention. $2,360 per second spent on incarceration & detention.

We are inviting you to join us for the VERY FIRST National Prison Divestment call on October 16th, 11am PT/1pm CT/2pm ET. This is intended to be an active space for #PrisonDivest organizers across the country to share experiences, troubleshoot any challenges, and access resources to strengthen their campaigns.

RSVP TODAY BY REGISTERING THROUGH THIS LINK! We will send out the call information and agenda only after you register, so please make sure to do so!

OCT PD Call

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s